The Transportation, Parking and Streetscape Committee is an advocate for our neighborhood and our stakeholders on transportation issues with the City of Los Angeles and the Metropolitan Transportation Authority (Metro).  These issues include traffic congestion; parking programs for businesses and residents; improving alternative modes, including transit, bicycling, and walking; and senior transportation programs.  We also address issues regarding our streetscape, including billboards, sidewalks, street furniture, graffiti and beautification projects.  TPS meets on the fourth Thursday of the month at 7:30 pm at the NCJW office.

2016-18 Transportation, Parking and Streetscape Committee 

http://www.midcitywest.org/wp-admin/post.php?post=563&action=edit#save

(Email all committee members below:  tps@midcitywest.org)

Board Members:
Taylor Nichols, Co-Chair (tnichols@midcitywest.org)
Nick Solish, Co-Chair (nsolish@midcitywest.org)
Shem Bitterman (sbitterman@midcitywest.org)
Montrese Chandler (mchandler@midcitywest.org)
Abraham Langer (alanger@midcitywest.org)
Paul Motschall (pmotschall@midcitywest.org)
Tony Regenstreif (tregenstreif@midcitywest.org)
David Sobel (dsobel@midcitywest.org)
Henry Van Moyland (hvmoyland@midcitywest.org)

Stakeholder Members:
Lauren Gabbaian (lgabbaian@midcitywest.org)
Amy Goldenberg (agoldenberg@midcitywest.org)
Joshua Rudoy (jrudoy@midcitywest.org)


Mid City West Bicycle Friendly Street Proposal

Our committee created a proposal which outlines specific recommendations for the implementation of two bicycle friendly street corridors through the Mid City West neighborhood.  The proposal has since been approved by the Los Angeles Metropolitan Transportation Authority (Metro) as of September 24, 2015 and will have approximately $1.8 million in funding and about $483,000 in matching funds from the City of Los Angeles.

MCWCC_TPS_Bicycle_Friendly_Street_Proposal_Rosewood_and_Cochran-Alta_Vista-Formosa_August_2013


MCW Preferential Parking Districts

Use + andbelow to zoom in and out.  |  View Mid City West Preferential Parking Districts as a separate map.


Committee Agendas, Minutes & Related Documents

See our most recent agendas, minutes and related documents by clicking on the folder for the date of the meeting below. Agendas, minutes and related documents are organized by meeting date.

Archived Agendas, Minutes & Related Documents
For older agendas, minutes and documents, double click on any folder below sorted by year. A new window will open showing all meetings for that year.