The Bylaws & Grievances Committee advises the Board concerning compliance with the Brown Act, the City Plan for Neighborhood Councils, the bylaws, and hears grievances. The Committee also drafts and processes bylaws amendments and standing rules.

The Bylaws & Grievances Committee meets on a quarterly basis at the Freda Mohr Multipurpose Center located at 330 N. Fairfax Avenue, Los Angeles, CA 90036.

The Bylaws Chair acts as a liaison with the Department of Neighborhood Empowerment (DONE) and the City Attorney.

2016-18 Bylaws & Grievances Committee Members (bylaws@midcitywest.org)

Board Members:
Susan Belgrade, Chair (sbelgrade@midcitywest.org)
Ravi Bhatia (rkbhatia@midcitywest.org)
Andrew Jhun (ajhun@midcitywest.org)
Andy Meselson (ameselson@midcitywest.org)

Stakeholder Member:
Marlene Savage (msavage@midcitywest.org)

Upcoming Committee Meeting Agenda & Related Documents

See the agenda and related documents for our upcoming meeting(s) below. Agendas, minutes and related documents are organized by meeting date if there are multiple upcoming meetings.

Archived Agendas, Minutes & Related Documents

For older agendas, minutes and documents, double click on any folder below sorted by year. A new window will open showing all meetings for that year.

.